Meaningful Beauty Review

Meaningful Beauty has been in business since 1988, with an A+ BBB rating. MeaningfulBeauty is not a scam.

I was in intrigued when I saw the Meaningful Beauty product line, featuring Cindy Crawford as a spokesmodel.  Mrs. Crawford has quite the brand name and reputation to uphold, so it is unlikely that she would align herself with a product that didn’t work.  Still, in this day and age, all product marketing claims must be taken with a healthy dose of cynicism.

The site opens with a misleading title: Meaningful Beauty -Anti Aging Skin Care Products *by* Cindy Crawford. Sure, Cindy Crawford might represent the company, or even own a majority share of it.  It is unlikely, however, that a model with no formal science education to speak of has developed a cure for aging, which is what this title implies.

Moving on, we find a product list that consists of a skin softening cleanser, an antioxidant day creme, an anti-aging night creme, a lifting eye creme, a firming chest & neck creme, a deep cleaning masque, a skin revitalizer, and wrinkle smoothing solution.

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Propylene Glycol, Cetyl Alcohol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Galactaric Acid, Stearyl Alcohol, Sodium Laureth 8-Sulfate, Magnesium Laureth Sulfate, Magnesium Laureth 8-Sulfate, Sodium Oleth Sulfate, Magnesium Oleth Sulfate, Sodium Hydroxide, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Methylparaben, Phenoxyethanol, Propylparaben.

I am generally against any cleanser with alcohol, and this has two alcohols in it.  The two cleansers I recommend the most have no alcohol; I simply find it too drying and irritating to most people’s skin.  Alcohol issues aside, this cleanser doesn’t contain any special ingredients.  In fact, it is remarkably similar to another common cleanser: Cetaphyl.  Check out the cetaphyl ingredient list:

Aqua (purified water/eau purifiée), cetyl alcohol, propylene glycol, sodium lauryl sulfate, stearyl alcohol, methylparaben, propylparaben, butylparaben

This cleanser looks suspiciously like a copy of Cetaphyl.

The acne.org cleanser has the following ingredients:

Water, PEG-80 Sorbitan Laurate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Sodium Trideceth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Lauroamphoacetate, PEG-150 Distearate, Sodium Laureth 13 Carboxylate, Disodium Cocamphodiacetate, Butylene Glycol, Sage Extract, Cucumber Extract, White Oak Bark Extract, Panthenol, Allantoin, Acrylates Copolymer, Methylgluceth-20, Polysorbate-20, Quaternium-15, DMDM Hydantoin, Disodium EDTA.

Clean & Clear by Johnson & Johnson uses these:

Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Acrylates Copolymer, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Fragrance, Phenoxyethanol, Cellulose, Menthyl Lactate, Manntiol, Disodium EDTA, Methylparaben, Menthol, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Retinyl Palmitate, Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose, Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Talc, Triethyl Citrate, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Citrus Grandis (Grapefruit) Fruit Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Zingiber Officinale (Ginger) Root Extract, Iron Oxides, Titanium Dioxide, Mica. May also contain: Sodium Hydroxide

108 Responses to “Meaningful Beauty Review”

  1. Sherry 10. Sep, 2010 at 7:43 pm #

    Hi… just an FYI on your post regarding the alcohols listed in the product above… Cetyl and Stearyl alcohol are not alcohols like denatured or SD-40 Alcohol you might see in some toners and other cosmetic products.
    CETYL ALCOHOL: naturally derived from vegetable oils. A fatty alcohol is used to give emulsions more stability, body, viscosity. Cetyl Alcohol can also serve as a co-emulsifier in some formulations. Cetyl alcohol can enhance texture and feel of lotions, creams, and scrubs.
    STEARYL ALCOHOL: a substance prepared from stearic acid (a cosmetic thickener) by the process of catalytic hydrogenation. It is a fatty alcohol. It is used as an emollient, emulsifier, and thickener in ointments of various sorts, and is widely used as a hair coating in shampoos and hair conditioners.
    HTH!! :-)

    • Tawna 17. Jul, 2012 at 11:37 am #

      Do not buy anything from these people! I originally bought a trial kit from them and when I ordered my Custom Kit it apparently upped the price which I was not aware of. Called them to resolve this and was told to return that kit by their customer service rep. What I was not told was that the return would deactivate my account! I had to restart with a trial kit in order to get my custom kit again. This I did, but when my first Custom Kit came I was charged the whole amount and not the monthly payments I had been paying. Called again to the customer service department and spoke with “Rachel” yet again, who was to return the overcharge, instead she reurned the whole amount. Called in and spoke with another Gentleman the next month, when I was not charged my monthly payment. He told me everything was fine with my account and not to worry about the free kit I had received, and that my next shippment was on schedule to go out in July. Went to check my account in July to find out when my shippment was going out, only to find out that my account was yet again deactivated. This was due to the return of monies on my account, which the company made as showing that I returned yet another kit. Of course the only way to activate my account was to start the trial yet again! These people are such rip offs. DON”T BUY FROM THEM!!!!

  2. Furous Ex-customer 24. Sep, 2010 at 3:07 am #

    NEVER ORDER Meaningful Beauty Products!!!!!!

    Unless you chase after them, they never send you refund as they “Guranteed.”
    Not impressed at all with the product. Not worth purchasing.
    You will be forced into their monthly or quarterly shipment schedule.

    • Elizabeth 22. Apr, 2011 at 10:37 am #

      Totally agree Furious!! They have already taken two payments from me never shipped the product and just keep giving me excuses as to why they won’t either refund or ship the product – At this point am beyond angry!!

    • Amy 30. May, 2011 at 7:42 pm #

      Complete SCAM!!!! I signed up for $39.95 and have been charged $69.96 every month. The manager had the nerve to tell me the phone people”up sale” their products and I signed up for $176.00 worth of products. WHAT???

      • Charlene 30. Apr, 2012 at 8:55 am #

        Meaningful Beauty is a complete scam! I purchased it once and they had the nerve to send me a refill and charge my credit card without my permission…well i took care of them…got back my money too. However, what really pissed me off was when I realized my bottle was empty, but shouldn’t be because I was not using it that long; when I opened the top of the bottle, the contents are less than half the bottle because they have a small bottle within a bigger bottle. I was furious…all the bottles are like that.

    • Joanne 11. Jul, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      I had the same issues as you. I received only one refund even though I sent back two shipments worth of products. I initially had to call after 6 weeks to get the refund and I keep calling for the second refund and they keep telling me 3-5 business days. It has been 10 weeks and I have still not been fully refunded. This company has AWFUL customer service and if they can get away with scamming you out of your money will do it!

  3. Jennifer 24. Sep, 2010 at 3:09 am #

    I totally agree. I was not impressed with the product and hated to be forced into their shipment schedule.

  4. Jill 13. Dec, 2010 at 3:26 am #

    Not impressed. It seems rather irritating. Also, they send you a 30 day supply to try, but when you get involved in the quarterly shipping schedule they only send you 2 months worth, not 3. For example, if they say that 1 ounce is a 30 day supply, you should get 3 ounces for 90 days – they only send you 2 ounces for 90 days. Not cool.

  5. sabrina 13. Jan, 2011 at 11:34 pm #

    I saw the ad for meaning ful beaty and thought it looked great. I called but when I found out you have to take renewals every month I told the lady I didn’t like that idea. She told me that they have millions of clients and it woudn’t work for them or the clients to have to call again. Thank god I read all the complaints before I gave them my credit card!!!

  6. Laurie Eber 19. Jan, 2011 at 6:09 am #

    I’m reallly glad that I did my homework on this product. I’ve been sucked in by things lik this before with the auto shipping and it was a total nightmare to get out of. Also, I’ve heard more negative comments about this product than positive so my decision will be to stay away from this product. Also anything “paraban” throws red flags up in my head given the reviews on how harmful they can be. I guess I’ll stick to my homemade, inexpensive home remedies. That makes me happiest and hey as long as your living a reasonably healthly lifestyle, your aging gracefully and your personality plus shines through on your face that others have come to love then why fix what’s not broken? Aging is a natural process that you can’t deny and it’s how you care for yourself both mentally (where it all begins)and physically that determines just how fast we get to “old”.

    • lea 30. Jul, 2011 at 11:53 pm #

      I was just wondering what your home remidies were?

  7. RG 24. Jan, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    Ummm…no one has commented on the actual product…everyone is complaining about the shipping…not useful

    • ivette 04. Feb, 2011 at 4:47 pm #

      Never in my life I had write to someone I don’t know, so please, sorry if this lines upset you in any way. Please, read my comments on the products. It is my sincere expirience.

    • Joanne 11. Jul, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

      The products are awful. They did absolutely nothing for my skin I would not recommend them!

    • Tammy 08. Sep, 2011 at 2:52 pm #

      Umm, yeah Ill comment on the product, I loved it! BUT AGAIN! Their scam of getting you into a shipping schedule, and charging you more than what you were expecting to get is not worth it! I can find stuff over the counter that I like more that I dont have to be roped into a shipping schedule to be happy! I bought what I thought was a three months supply! One month being $46 something plus tax, and then the next month Id receive my second month supply and be charged, then the third month and be charged! NO! I received ONE SHIPMENT THAT IS SUPPOSE TO BE A 90 SUPPLY! I called customer service and asked where my second shippment was for my second month and she said what I got was a 90 day supply! NO ITS NOT! Im almost out and Im just ending my first month of usage! She said well Cindy suggests only using a pea size of the product…..UMMM a pea size of facial cleanser is NOT going to take off all the make up us women wear, a pea size of the facial mask wouldnt cover my freaken nose! Where there is a scam is the make you think your getting the product at $46.. plus shipping and handling per month, when actually you get ONE SHIPMENT, meant to last you three freaken months AND IT DOES NOT! The product I am happy with! But I will NEVER buy it again until it comes into stores! Ill go back to my old facial regiment! I suggest NOT buying this product! AT ALL!

  8. Bonnie 27. Jan, 2011 at 7:10 am #

    I will give you a real meaningful beauty secret, for free. It will save you tons of money. Take it from a 35 years old who still gets carded every other time she orders a drink. Try to use as little products on your face as possible – you need only 3 products: moisturizer, sunscreen and a very gentle cleanser. Wash you skin with water rather than a cleanser as much as possible. I use Cetaphil only once every other week. Moisturize your face daily- preferably with a gentle and rich moisturizer (I recommend Webber Vitamin E Cream or Body Shop’s vitamin E cream). Try to limit makeup to special events as much as possible. Never step out without sunscreen on your face, even in the winter. Drink lots of water. A balanced diet with lots of veggies and fruits is essential. Red meat no more than once a week. Lots of fish. Avoid soft drinks, fast foods and processed foods like the plague. Some kind of physical activity once in a while helps too. No smoking, no caffeine. Make sure you get good nights of rest.
    Hope this helps someone.

    • Beonna 11. Apr, 2011 at 4:13 am #

      I KNOW I’M SHOUTING – BUT EVERYONE SHOULD LISTEN TO BONNIE!! BEST ADVICE OUT THERE!!!! THE WHOLE THING IS SPOT ON. Now if she could just package it and sell it at 3 in the morning on tv – maybe people would try it…

      All I would add is make sure you choose fish that’s wild caught and high in nutrients. Not sure what this means? To start, avoid Tilapia, and warm water fish that can contain higher levels of mercury.

      • Kristine 08. Nov, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

        Wild caught means that the fish is (obviously) not farmed. Mostly all farm-raised fish are filled with numerous diseases from being raised and harvested in such a close proximity with each other compared to the wild fish. Along with being diseased, they are given a cocktail of antibiotics and chemicals to combat these diseases. We have all heard the saying “You are what you eat,” so essentially all of the antibiotics and chemicals meant for the fish are also being consumed by us. GO ORGANIC!

    • Dawn S. 14. Aug, 2011 at 11:27 am #

      Bonnie’s advice is the best!! I could not have said it better.
      People like Cindy get collagen treatments etc. But they won’t tell you.
      What a scam.

    • Vigo 05. Jan, 2012 at 7:14 am #

      You are absolutely right. I don’t use make up that clogs up your pores. Only use water to wash my face and stay away from harmful carcinogens that are in cigarettes and soda. Get lots of sleep! Sleep is the key people. I have 2 kids so for those that want to comment on, I have kids. Guess what? I do also. Walk at least a mile a day. My son is 18 and people think he’s my brother. I also have a 13 yr old. It’s all on how you treat yourself. Also stay away from stressful situations. That also makes you age. All in moderation is the key. I also say genetics has something to do with it. My dad side of te family have no wrinkles. So maybe I’m blessed. I also take care of myself as much as I can. It helps!
      Good luck! Stay away from make up! No good!

    • Kim 18. Jan, 2012 at 9:34 pm #

      You will live forever!

    • Jamie 02. Feb, 2013 at 12:27 am #

      Bonnie, I love you!!! I am a black male who is turning 32 this month and i was looking for a product to slow the aging process. I was thinking that meaningful beauty was that product after watching the infomercial on it one night. I decided to do some research on the product since I saw no people of color on the program and i came across your post. What you are saying makes perfect sense and I plan to live a healthier lifestyle by following your advice and not giving my money away for nothing… Thank you for your honesty. You should charge for the advice you give :))))

  9. ivette 04. Feb, 2011 at 4:42 pm #

    I used Meaningful Beauty and plan to keep using it. I got oily skin, and when I use the cleanser, night cream, glowing serum and the capsules my skin is soft as my 6 year old girl. It controls the oil as nothing I have used before. I am 43 years old, live in the Caribbean, and never before pay much attention to my skin.
    I used a toner sometimes and maybe ceramides from Elizabeth Arden 1 or 2 times a week ( if any ). I always had acne before my period ( even using pro active for a couple of times), and the blemishes lasted for months and the size of my pores….
    I do not have time or money for something that don’t work and very bad expiriences given my credit card information. I got my products on ebay using paypal as payment method. It is more expensive that way but is better for my peace of mind and I got what I want when I can.
    My pores are smaller, the texture of my skin is much better and as long as I use them, my skin is silky and it feels firm. While I used them regularly no acne, not even once. When i don’t use them, 2 days later the oil is back as normal. No side effects.
    If I only can buy 1 product that would be the night cream. It last forever and in my case is the one that i believe controls my oily skin more effectively and the skin feels more firm.
    At the moment I cannot buy them, but is in my to do list .

    • Nancy 02. May, 2011 at 8:20 am #

      I agree with ivette, I have been using Meaningful Beauty for over 2 years
      now and I love it. I think everyone has different skin and whatever works
      for you is great. I don’t think the product should be called a scam just because
      it doesn’t work on your skin type. Nothing feels better for me than to cleanse
      my face and then apply the mask…followed by the moisturizer. I look forward to coming home everyday from work and doing my facial routine. A quick tip:
      use a facial sponge instead of a face cloth or bare hands. It makes a huge difference and feels great on your skin.

      • Tigger 23. Jul, 2011 at 7:18 am #

        And what about your experience with shipping and receiving your product and with costumer service?

        • auntie em 15. Apr, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

          FYI – I’ve been using Principal Secret from Victoria Principal for many years. I love the product and it makes my skin look and feel great – I’m 74. The one thing I really love is their service. As long as I order three items from their collection at one time, I can customize it to my preferred schedule – once every 3 months, 5 months, etc. Also, their “three month” supply of any given product lasts at least that and more. If I ever want to return something, no problem there either.

          I’ve used some Olay products as well, which are great. So the bottom line is that it’s not how well the product works for you but how good the customer service is.

      • Tammy 08. Sep, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

        I agree with Nancy and Ivette on the PRODUCT! And only the product! The way they scammed a $162 dollars outta me is NOT WHAT I LIKE! They make you think you will get 3 mos shipments at $46 plus sh and you get one shipment that’s suppose to last you 3 mos! That’s a load a crap! Sorry, they took a perfectly great product and ruined it by their scamming money out of people. Im a single mom and cant afford $162 every 3 mos! For something that only lasted one month! Bottom line its not that great to get scammed out of my hard earned money!~ Sorry!

      • Kathleen 18. Feb, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

        I agree with Nancy. I love the products! I am 47 and most people think I look 37! I have always used good products. I like to switch things up a bit so I don’t always use the same thing but do go back to them eventually. I was about to reorder when I saw this sight. I did have problems with the shipping. I never received my second shipment, I had moved and forgot to put in a change of address so the new homeowner got my order! I think the problem lye’s with Guthie Rinker not meaningful beauty. They receive a % of her sales that is why they push the reorder. I think I am going to find another way to purchase this great product!

    • DoRa 09. May, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

      You should shop at Sephora….they have better products and they have a very lenient return policy. If your looking for creams to make your face baby soft you should try Ole Henriksen’s Truth Serum® Collagen Booster and Philosophy’s Hope in a Jar as your night time routine. Philosophy’s Purity cleanser is also really nice and gentle. I have huge pores and oily skin and what I learned over the years, it helps to make sure your moisturized and when I wake up in the morning my face is crazy soft! And these products are all antiaging creams….Oh and oily skin usually works with the Dermalogica line, like the oil control lotion with the mattifying gel! And they all can be return even if you finish the bottles…don’t have to worry about shipping and reordering :)

  10. virginie 06. Feb, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

    from where do you get that product and hoow is there a number ???

    • Trina 21. Sep, 2012 at 4:36 pm #

      Virginie, Sephora is a store right in your local JCPenny store.

  11. Cara Dan 07. Feb, 2011 at 1:46 pm #

    I just ordered a month’s supply but I do not want it to be sent to me every month as I first have to use. There is no e-mail contact only by phone, their shipping methods and accessibility to administrative procedures needs improvement. I am having second thoughts now………….

    I hope I don’t have to make waves for my money’s worth.

    • Lesley 15. Feb, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

      Cara Dan, the toll-free number is on your packing slip. It is 1-800-628-4108. They will try to change your order and upsell you or downsell you to keep you hooked. I too am p’d off that I got sucked in to the ridiculous cost instead of the advertised amount. I didn’t research it first as I should have. That’ll teach me for ordering from an infomercial. It’s too damn convenient.
      I have no issue with the products. Have been using for a month. My skin has never been problematic and it’s quite soft with this line of products. I just will not pay this much for the product. I’ve been using Grace Cosmetics by Pro Ma Systems for 19 years and only tried this for a change. I’m going back to Grace.

  12. Jannie Sams 21. Mar, 2011 at 6:19 am #

    In November 2010 I purchased the 30 day trial starter kit of Meaningful Beauty products to try out. I used the product for 2 weeks but did not feel that it lived up to all the hype so I returned the 30 day kit which I paid $39.95 via USPS and paid for delivery confirmation. Their “policy” is, if for any reason you’re not completely satisfied, just return the containers within 60 days of receipt and you’ll get a full refund of the purchase price (minus shipping and handling costs). I also called them on 12/26/10 and told them I did NOT want anymore shipments and the customer “service” lady told me I “she took care of it” and I “wouldn’t be charged anything else.” Four days later, I receive another box of Meaningful Beauty products which I refused. I marked on the package “REFUSED – ACCOUNT CLOSED – DID NOT ORDER” and promptly put it back in my mailbox on 12/31/2010.
    A charge was then placed on my AMEX Blue credit card of for which I do not possess any of their products!
    I called Meaningful Beauty on 3/3 to request my refund on all my money but the not so helpful and rather rude customer service person (named Jeremy, Employee ID 2231265) told me they never got the shipment returned to them and that he had not intensions of refunding my money.
    After researching more about Meaningful Beauty, I discovered that this “situation” is a common practice for them. Over and over they “claim” to have “never received” the returned shipment. This is consumer FRAUD and I wish file a formal complaint for the $173.78 that was charged to my credit card.
    Filed BBB Complaint. Here’s the link if you’ve been scammed too:
    http://www.la.bbb.org/Business-Report/Meaningful-Beauty-100010281

    • Jean 21. Aug, 2011 at 10:13 am #

      The better advise is to call your credit card company and dispute the charge. The credit card company has to remove the charge and the people you are dealing with may ignore you, but they will not ignore the credit card company because they can’t.

      • jennifer 24. Apr, 2012 at 7:15 pm #

        I have a question for those of you who say you like the product. Which product is it that you like?

  13. Jna 23. Mar, 2011 at 5:54 am #

    It is the biggest scam and they charge you for stuff you do not want and ruin your life and take time out of your day, it is the biggest rip off of the century! I can not believe there are people out to take your money and they do not even care. They over drafted my bank account placing an order to me and they could care less, it is FRAUD! DO NO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I MADE!!

    DO NOT ORDER THIS OR ANY PRODUCTS FROM THIS COMPANY IT IS FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!!

    I DO NOT KNOW HOW PEOPLE WORK THERE AND DO NOT CARE ABOUT OTHER PEOPLE AND THEIR LIVES AND HOW THEY CAN JUST CHARGE YOU FOR SOMETHING YOU DO NOT WANT!

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!!!!

    • Thomps 14. Aug, 2011 at 5:16 pm #

      I would have to disagree with most comments. I love this product and have never had any issue with ordering or switching the products in my order. My face is soft and clear and glows. I have also seen a improvement with wrinkles and laugh lines. I am very happy with the products and the improvement in my skin, best product i have ever used!

      • jan 04. Sep, 2011 at 4:04 am #

        fyi.. when ordering from an infomercial in the future.. buy a mastercard at the mall where you can put as much $ as you want on it.. then when it runs out they can’t take your money anymore. Find out how much the total is, then the next day go buy one of those gift cards m/c label.. :) I wish I could tell the world to do this. It would make a lot of people much happier and gunthy more miserable

        • lindsy 22. Dec, 2011 at 5:44 am #

          I love the mastercard idea. I wanted to read all complaints before jumping in and having headaches. After reading all of these reviews I’m not hearing much that is keeping me from wanting to try the product. However It has made me reconsider buying the 3 month supply, which at this time really saves me no money than buying it one month at a time since they are offereing free shipping it only cost them money. I will try this product and use a pre paid master card to do so, and only order one month supply.

          I Might add for those ordering online, Make a copy of your order so if you need to argue that you are right and then you can quickly submit to them or your credit card proof.

        • Phyllislynn 10. Mar, 2012 at 8:15 am #

          What a wonderful idea! That was a wonderful tip ….thank you Jan!

    • Margarett 07. Jan, 2014 at 1:53 pm #

      Are you serious? Meaningful Beauty “ruined your life”? They didn’t overdraw your bank account. You ordered something and didn’t have the $40 or so in your account. It is actually reasonably priced. You can go to a department store and compare prices yourself. Try Dillards, Nordston’s, Saks, Macy’s.

      If you read/heard what was said about ordering, scheduling shipments, and charges you would have know what was coming and when.

      The product works well for me. I see a definite improvement in my skin’s firmness, pore size, and softness. I especially like the cleanser which removes any makeup withour drying my skin.

      To say that the people who work there “do not care about other people and their lives” is insulting, unfair, and untrue about the customer service representatives with whom I’ve had interaction while I was customizing my kit which contains only the products which I have chosen, only charges for those items, and arrives on time.

      I hope this helps clear up some of the questions others may have.

  14. ToniE 10. Apr, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Thanks for all YOUR info.. I’m glad I stopped here before ordering. I wonder if Cindy and Valerie are aware of this SCAM.

  15. Aliss 10. Apr, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

    That’s dispicable. Imagine taking advantage of people like that. I can’t believe they sucker you into a payment plan and then give you a hard time about canceling it when the commercial says otherwise. I’ve experienced the “I never recieved it” excuse before. And what can you really do when they’re going to outright lie. Thanks for the comments, I’m not ordering the product.

  16. Stacy 07. May, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Wish I had read this before I ordered. I never received the first shipment and was told the only way I could get a refund, or a new shipment sent was to fill out a claim form which never arrived. They they charged me an additional $60 for another shipment (I didn’t realize I was enrolled in their auto-shipment) They took the money from my account and the second shipment has yet to arrive. I told them I was very unhappy and wanted a full refund and that I never received either shipment. They are now telling me I can’t get a refund without sending back the product. The product that I NEVER RECEIVED.

    If you are reading this, and the above comments, do not order Meaningful Beauty products!

    • Deb 08. Jul, 2011 at 8:52 am #

      I wish I knew this before I just ordered. YOu should ask them for the tracking information on that last box they sent you. Call the credit card up that you used and then tell them you lost it and they cannot charge you again.

      Hope this helps.

  17. Ruth 01. Jun, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    I love the product Whenever I call to order product the person at the other end is always helpful. I do not believe this is a scam. The product works and my estheticiian agrees with me.

  18. Shelly 05. Jun, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

    I am 38 years old and have been using Meaningful Beauty products for 6 months. I receive them timely and as advertised. I love, love, love the cleanser and the night and morning moisturizers which make my face feel so clean, hydrated and healthy. I noticed early that I use much less foundation when I put it on after my moisturizers and get the same coverage. I am so fortunate to have the neck cream. I had never thought about this part of the body until 5 months ago when I saw my mother’s neck. I couldn’t get home fast enough to begin a daily (a.m. and p.m.) regiment of the neck dream. it took a while for me to comfortably put it on in an upwards motion – but I learned (similar to the awkwardness of learning to roller dry my hair or use a curling iron. Anyway, it’s great and I love the automatic shipments. Worth every penny!

  19. Lorena 07. Jun, 2011 at 4:36 pm #

    I did see a small improvement in my skin but I think I’m going to try something different. When I called to cancel future orders the customer services rep. seemed to have a bad attitude. He kept taking deep breathes and seemed irritated by me. After reading all these bad reviews, now I think I’m going to cancel my current debit card and order a new one so that Meaningful Beauty will no longer have access to that account #.

    • Deb 08. Jul, 2011 at 8:54 am #

      Lorena, I just said the same thing about the credit card to another person.

  20. melissa 11. Jul, 2011 at 10:59 am #

    I love this product. Its not a over night difference but if u take the picture like they say and again 90 days later u see a difference. Everyone’s skin is different, so maybe its not for everyone but I don’t believe its a scam. I have ordered new products and changed how often they send it. I haven’t had any issues. Give it a chance, try it for more then two weeks, it may and may not work for you. oh don’t knock it cause it didn’t work for u. (It don’t cure ugly) so stop complaining

    • Tammy 08. Sep, 2011 at 3:06 pm #

      This complaint is to Melissa, umm if you will put on your extra thick readers and listen, DER the complaints of it being a scam is directed at their shipping! NOT THE PRODUCT! DER! And your comment of “It dont cure ugly, so stop complaining”….. Moran Im a model, and Im sure most of the women you just called ugly are gorgeous! I LOVE THE PRODUCT! So get your facts straight before you open your trap! Too bad it cant fix stupid! We are all mainly complaining about the SHIPPING SCAM! Good to know there are people out there that know how to read! Dufus! Here let me translate for you Melisa PRODUCT GREAT SHIPPING SCAM BAD!!!!! UH DUH!

      • Caitlin 19. Feb, 2012 at 3:22 am #

        Biggest pet peeve (besides getting scammed).. okay in the top ten of larger pet peeves: when people make stupid exclamations that i cannot help but hear as though aloud in my ears, ie: DER, DUH, and then proceed to direct the insult “Moran” at the so called dumb one. It’s MORON. MORON MORON MORON. Great word, spelled just as it sounds.

        That is all. I intend to try this by way of ebay, thanks for all the good comments. ;)

  21. Lyne 15. Jul, 2011 at 12:51 pm #

    I’m an esthitician and clean client’s faces all the time…When I found out about this product meaningful beauty, I decided to try it….and now I have been using meaningful beauty for about 6 months and just love the stuff. I have even recommended it to alot of friends and clients…..

    I’m enrolled in the auto ship program and its great. I have never had any issues with the product or with customer service. I think they are very polite and nice to speak with. I have made alot changes to my shippments and what product I want to receive and everything is just like I request. It’s an awesome product and plan on trying there makeup soon.

    • tammy 11. Jan, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

      If you were an esthetician, you would know how to spell it, what a joke! I believe people like you are making fake claims of being skin pros to make your point.

      • Phyllislynn 10. Mar, 2012 at 8:23 am #

        Tammy personally I think these people are set up to do these reviews by Meaningful Beauty. Just get some people to do some good reviews to offset the bad ones. Pretty easy. The bad reviews are far more than the good ones. I’m sure glad I came to this site before ordering. Anytime a product is endorsed by a celebrity I’m skeptical.

  22. Kim 20. Jul, 2011 at 10:09 pm #

    I had an adverse reaction to the neck cream …. hives, But then noticed that my “turkey” neck was almost firm !!! After many weeks of trying it on & off, and enduring scratchy hives …. I have gotten it down to a science – a teensy dab added to my regular cream, once every three weeks & washed off the next morning … gives me an almost wrinkle free neck, for weeks !!! Is that a good thing? Is it awakening my skin, or just irratating it enough to keep it tight? Not sure …. but still have not thrown it out, lol ! ( It’s that or surgery … opting for this – for now )

  23. Traci 21. Jul, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    I actually like the product, but not so much the cleanser, it is too watered down for me. I love all the others and actually stumbled onto this thread because I am looking for more of her vitamins (love them!) I will not purchase directly from Meaningful Beauty because of that auto-suck your credit card deal, but can usually find what I want on ebay or amazon.

    • Tammy 08. Sep, 2011 at 3:11 pm #

      I agree with Traci. The cleanser is way watered down! I love the product but will never buy thru them direct again cause of their auto ship scam stuff! UGH!

  24. Joy 27. Jul, 2011 at 9:20 am #

    Thanks for the reviews, I like to analyze before I purchase anything especially, online products.
    The best skin I have ever seen, was from this 60 yr old woman who’s face was like velvet, never ever seen anything like this in my all life… it’s like God created her face and it stayed that way, she looked like a 20 year old, not even one line or scar or anything… Cindy’s skin is crap compared to that woman…. I asked her, what she used.. I had to buy it… she told me, she only washed with lots and lots of water and used Gel to cleanse her eyes, that’s it, that’s all.

    • CK 13. Jan, 2013 at 11:48 am #

      Joy,

      I’d like to hear what you have to say when you’re 60. It’s easy to talk when you’re 30. I was getting carded when I was 35 so I know what you mean about others thinking you are much younger. We take our faces for granted when we are young. However, as we age, things change drastically and, although there is no “youth in a bottle”, every woman wants to feel that she looks her best no matter what her age. When you’re 30, your skin doesn’t show the passage of time as it does when you’re 60 and how you care for your skin now will be reflected in the appearance of your skin when you’re 60. We are aging from the moment we are born and, if God had wanted us to look 25 forever, he would have created us that way. It’s sad that aging is looked down upon as though it is something shameful.

  25. Nikki 30. Jul, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    I have to agree with BONNIE…flat out agree with her. Because I am the same way. I just turned 30 and I get told I look like a young 20 year old. Nobody believes me when I say how old I am. SUN SCREEN is a must. If you want a little tan or color use the tanning lotions on your face. About a pea sized drop on two fingers and rub it in. It will tone your face very nice. I am bi-racial and it works for me. Washing your face with very hot water will remove the dirts and oils with out taking away the benneficial oils that help your skin retain its youthful firm look. Wear make up only one time a week and remove it immediatly when you get home. Diet is essential as well. And when I do get my first wrinkles I won’t be running for some cure I believe in againg gracefully. It is a part of life……

  26. Jennifer 05. Aug, 2011 at 1:56 pm #

    I ordered this before reading the reviews and I wish I didn’t order. I just called to cancel and the lady said that the order was shipped, she tried to convince me to keep the products and try them but i refused. She said that she could put my account on hold so the next shippment would arrive later than expected. It was put on hold till november 29. I will cancel when I get the products. She was very nice though…. lets see ..

  27. Tamara 14. Aug, 2011 at 5:01 am #

    All these years I had always told myself not to EVER fall for one of these tv commercials, but then I see Cindy Crawford on tv and I think…come on…if she does it I’m sure it’s a good product. I just ordered it and I could kick myself in the you know what because I DID NOT read the small print, which I should have and it’s my own fault for being in this dilemma now…but I called them to cancel and the first guy I spoke to said well I can’t see it in the system so there’s no way for me to cancel. Then I called again and spoke to a different person. This time I said I just had a question about automatic shipment and I was wondering how long i will actually get billed and whether I could cancel. The woman on the phone told me that yeah of course I can cancel, but she said, I quote “If you want to cancel you have to be careful when you do it because it might be in the period of the next shipment and I’d recommend you stay with us, it’ll be much easier”. Much easier? Sure go ahead and take all my money, I bet that’s easy for you.
    I’m upset I was stupid and didn’t read the terms but at the same time I’m upset that -as an American consumer- you don’t seem to have any rights anymore and everyone treats you like crap as long as they can make money off of you.

    I hope everyone that’s interested in this product will read up on it first to avoid what I and so many other people fell for. :-( I just cancelled my debit card

  28. Thomps 14. Aug, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    I love love this product too! My skin is soft and glowing, I actually leave the house without make-up and feel great! Nothing has worked this well on my skin and I am amazed! I have never had an issue with my orders or changing the products in my order. Over all, i am a very happy consumer and will continue to purchase the product.

  29. ??? 26. Aug, 2011 at 11:22 pm #

    I’m so confused after reading this thread…
    If I use a pre paid credit card and then call and say I lost it after I order
    The first one…does anyone think it’s a good product to try?

    • Tammy 08. Sep, 2011 at 3:13 pm #

      Great product! JUST DONT GET SUCKED INTO GIVING YOUR PERSONAL CREDIT CARD! Find it on ebay or amazon girl. Its an awesome product though! My skin has never looked better! But I just got scammed on the shipping crap just like everyone else!

  30. Renee 30. Aug, 2011 at 8:03 pm #

    I placed an order 6 weeks ago and have only received the initial shipment. I have, however, received 3 shipments of the vitamins. I am now going to check my credit card to see how much I have been charged.

    One of the complaints I have that I have not seen mentioned above is there were no instructions with the products. I have no idea how often to use the serum or where to apply it, etc. As a business owner, I think their program needs much improvement.

    Why aren’t Cindy or Valerie checking on these types of complaints. All I did was google “Meaningful Beauty” and many of these kinds of sites with complaints came up. I feel that if you are going to put your name out there to support something, you are responsible to follow thru with the good and bad.

  31. lilia 01. Sep, 2011 at 10:29 am #

    i love this product! i have used Aveda, Aveeno, Lancome etc. and think this product tops all of those.
    the glowing serum is really magical! and love the moisterizer….. the cleanser i could do without…..its OK but doesn’t do anything special.
    just changed my second to whatever 3 product i want for $24.00 each.
    and i can order double of one product…..so i order 2 of the glowing serum that i love and one moisterizer.
    oH! also they are replacing the cleanser and toner bc the bottle cracked after 2 months…….with no problem!! i don’t even have to ship them back.
    bottles are cheap and thin and crack. but overall still with Meaningful beauty and happy!

  32. LINDA 07. Sep, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    Well I wish I would’ve read all this about meaningful beauty scams-before I ordered my first shipment– I believe there are more negative talk here about this cream that I believe all the others that have had good results should not buy any more of this products-even if they like it–to show this scamming co that people have been done wrong and that
    they will not support it anymore-why are you helping this scamming co get richer from defrauding so many?? that’s what all of you should do –cause I ordered
    this product and I was very disappointed I wanted to cry- cause I used
    the cleanser on my face – and the nest morning I had terrible looking
    brown spots-and very bad puffiness-under my eyes-and I tried the night cream just a 2 inch square to test it- on my forehead-next morning I had terrible wrinkles on my forehead–
    –I returned all my products back the
    next day–and I sent an e-mail that I was going to sue Cindy-for not warning us
    that this cream might cause bad damage to our skin-they don’t talk about the
    terrible side effects-they only talk about how good it is-it’s been 4 weeks since
    I used this cream and my puffiness and brown spots have not come off-neither
    have my wrinkled forehead-I put on a lot of makeup to cover all this damage in daytime–and I cannot make them disappear -if you know what
    I can use to make this disappear -let me know-I got a refund of 39.95-and I hope
    they won’t keep charging me again like others have been charged. Please understand what I am saying and help us all–and don’t get mad cause I really
    speak the truth–and my face is damaged bad!!

  33. debbie 10. Sep, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Complete scam.. Ingredients in the product is the same used by so many other cosmetic companies. Cindy Crawford lends her name to a product fhat is no better than anything you can purchase at walmart.. She has lost any credibility.

    The product itself I have tried. Again misleading with it’s claims. There money purchase scam is not legal. I choose the the quarterly purchase and they rope you with unnecessary charges. Never again.

    My advise, any other packaged product off the shelf s of any department store does the same thing.

  34. Tina 19. Sep, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    I have had a great experience with this product. I was a Clinique user for years, and seemingly overnight, my skin changed (scaly, dry, and tight) and I was looking terrible. I spent a couple hundred dollars skipping from product to product for the next six months and nothing worked. I caught the infomercial and figured I had nothing to lose at that point. The shipping is slow and it’s kind of a hassle that MB is sold through Guthy Renker, but it wasn’t a deal killer for me.

    After one night with the night and eye creams I was sold. My skin immediately felt better. After a couple of weeks I definitely noticed a huge improvement in my overall appearance and the way my skin feels to the touch. Weather the ingredients truly are special is a moot issue for me. All I am really concerned with is the fact that after running through 6 different brands (some very high end) this mid-price range product has done what nothing else had.

    I’ve been using MB for a couple years now and have had some minor frustration with order mixups or missing products – but I’ve also received a couple of free products as well. At $18 per product I did not find the pricing to be much different from the Clinique I was using, but I can see if you are switching up from drugstore brands you might have some sticker shock. I also find the products to last quite a bit longer than the packaging says. The shipping frequency is easy enough to change on the website for those of you that were hesitant about the subscription program, so you are pretty much ordering the products as you need them. The only thing to really keep an eye on is your credit card statements because they do divide the price of the shipment into 3 statements, so it’s easy to feel like you are being double charged.

    Overall, I would absolutely recommend this product.

  35. Tammy 20. Sep, 2011 at 9:52 pm #

    I will add to my complaint of the shipping scam! Although I have said that I love the product! It is great and it does work! BUY IT THRU AMAZON! ALOT CHEAPER! ANd you dont get your credit card scammed! Not only did they suck $162.00 out of me, they mailed me a bottle of vitamins three days AFTER I had already called the company and told them DO NOT SEND ME ANOTHER SHIPMENT! CANCEL MY CREDIT CARD FROM YOUR COMPANY! I got these vitamins thinking oh they are trying to apologize to me, sweet! NO! They had deducted from my card AGAIN $54+ and had two more dates listed at the bottom of the invoice where they were going to take two more additional amounts of $56+ out again! FOR VITAMINS I DIDNT ORDER! I called to tell them they seriously screwed up! ANd they said “no prob we will mail you a return label and you can send em back and we will credit your card!” I said how long will it take to credit my card? She says “5-6 weeks AFTER we have received the product back in the mail!” IM SUPPOSE TO WAIT THAT LONG FOR MY MONEY THAT WAS TAKEN UNAPPROVED TO GET BACK INTO MY ACCOUNT! And btw that call was two weeks ago and I have NOT received that shipping label yet! I also read on this page where people sent things back to them and waited for their credit and not only did they not get the credit they continued to charge their card and when they called about it the company said “we never received the product back in the mail!” So now these people have no prod cause they mailed it back and they got charged money anyway! DO NOT ORDER THRU THIS COMPANY YOU WILL BE SORRY!!! JUST TRYING TO GIVE YOU FAIR WARNING!

  36. Kayla 30. Sep, 2011 at 11:58 am #

    I purchased Meaningful Beaty about a month ago. Trust me when I say that I really wished this product worked (for me). However, I do have acne prone skin and have used proactiv for over a year. I wanted to change it up because I live in FL where I am in the sun alot and want to start taking better care of my skin. I did notice that my eyes looked brighter and tighter. I tend to think that I have larger pores on my cheeks and I have not yet noticed a difference in the size. After about 2 days of using the product I began to notice more and more pimples… I still continued to use the products thinking that my skin just needed to adjust. Unfortunately, I just kept getting more and more pimples. I called customer service today for my refund. I explained that I do have oily skin and I believe that being in this hot climate I simply can not use a mostly lotion and moisturizing based skin regimine. I was told that I will receive my refund within 3 weeks of when they receive the product.

    I do believe that If I had better skin that was not prone to breakouts that this products would make a difference for me.

  37. Bill 03. Oct, 2011 at 5:24 pm #

    Listening to you all… Are you trying to get this company closed for good? I hope they will not close… The products are great and they smell so good too( very important) if your products smell bad you probably should return them, but if not, give them a try. Some of you got all that extra products, over $160 worth, why? you should always try the intro kit first, why you want to commit to something that you haven’t tried first?
    By the way, I love the products, And in my opinion I feel a nice tingling on my face and I could feel that the products are working, like a micro massage on my face. I’m a man and I’m 48 and my skin is very sensitive, I’m trying this for my friend, before I’ll give her one as a gift.

  38. Bill 03. Oct, 2011 at 5:34 pm #

    Got the product today, I don’t know why all of you yap, yap yapping over here, but after the very first use my skin feels nice and tight and it feels so refreshed. I’m a licensed cosmetologist and I can tell all of you complainers over here, try a little bit of the product first, not a lot, don’t overdo it the first day, or you will itch and burn and whatever else you have envisioned, so that you can return the product back without giving it a fair chance for the product to prove itself to you. Be consistent, use only 3 bottles combination, 4 if you go out on the sun, pat gently under the eye, avoid rubbing the eyelid area, DO NOT EVEN TOUCH IT THERE, after the aplication, don’t rub your eyes, use common sense, always wash your hands after applying the last step, because you will touch your eyes and that last product should never touch the eye area. What can I say, the products are great, will buy it again. I have a feeling, that most of you are expecting instant cure, but for something to work you will need longer time, you face didn’t get all wrinkled overnight, so don’t expect to get cured overnight, I would recommend going to a licensed cosmetologist to get a facial or two, just to feel their touch on your face before starting using the products, you will be amazed at what you can learn, and you could always ask them a question or two, how to use this particular product. Good luck to all and please be positive, by the way I’m 48 and this product is doing exactly as it suppose to do, only time will tell how great the product truly is. Oh, and I’m keeping it in the fridge, so it doesn’t get spoiled, so should you, not in the freezer

    • Ann 04. Dec, 2011 at 2:16 am #

      Well i’m 57 and look 47. These products are the best I have ever used. I am always getting compliments about how lovely my skin looks! I live in Hampshire England and it’s the beginning of winter. My skin usually starts to look a little dull at this time of year but now I have a natural looking glow which is lovely. Please read Bill’s comments, they are spot on.

  39. Rebecca 06. Oct, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

    You can avoid the shipping issues by picking up any these products at your local Sephora Inside JCPenney store.

  40. mtm 25. Oct, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    I have to agree as well. Purchased in JCPennys Sephora. I have younger skin (I’m in my early 20s) but am always looking for ways to improve it. I absolutely love the masque and exfoliant combo I purchased. I have god-awful sensitive, acne-prone skin and it’s totally dried up any break outs that I had without actually irritating my skin– I’ve tried everything and after just a week (using products every two-three days) my skin has literally never looked this good. So I personally recommend.

  41. EL 01. Nov, 2011 at 10:55 am #

    I purchased and tried Meaningful Beauty for a period of time and was not convinced to what they promised their products would do to my skin. Also, I tend to have sensitive skin and this regimen irritated the skin on my face and neck quite a bit. I truly believe that Cindy has lovely skin, BUT I would like to hear her deny if she uses or has used botox and ‘fillers’. In reality their is only so much that a topical skin product can do!

  42. Yvette 06. Nov, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    Love,Love,Love this product. works for me and have never had any problems with billing. when asked to change shipment time it was not a problem and was taken care of promply. I will contine to use this product my skin looks fabulous! Dont care how much it cost, it works! Thanks Meaningful Beauty

  43. criss 06. Dec, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    im trying the products and i luv it soo far, and never took care of my face cause its too oily to moisturize, but im in my 30 and i needed to take care of it, and works and feels amazing so far, as it progress i change my orders and get the products that i need,
    and stop complaining and saying scam because of the subscription shipping most products actually have that, bare minerals, wen, proactive, and just mentioning the ones i use and love. and more afordable than my usuals trips to jcpenney or walgreens.
    i recomend this product … and im not cindy lol yappers

  44. KT 19. Dec, 2011 at 4:23 am #

    For anyone looking to dramatically enhance the health of their skin I highly recommend using rose water 2 times a day. Believe me, it will make your skin healthier than u have ever seen it. There’s no need to buy expensive products from infomercials; I use to get sucked in by these ads but when I switched to using all natural products my skin cleared right up! Turns out the best thing is the products free of added chemicals and also the cheapest, and u can pick it up at most organic health food stores :) Try it u wont be disappointed…

  45. AT 09. Jan, 2012 at 5:02 am #

    I just saw the ad on tv and am tempted to buy it. Do they allow one-time purchase at $39.95?.. just to avoid all those “scam” and trouble. Also, anyone tried and stopped using the products? Will stopping the pdts cause any side effects (more wrinkles, worsen condition, etc)? Thks.

    • Olivia 15. Jan, 2012 at 11:53 pm #

      I got no problem with cancelling my succeeding order and the product is very effective. I called customer service and told the lady I dont need the 2nd order so I wont commit with quarterly charges, it was cancelled without problem

  46. Fgiatrakis 20. Jan, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    I have to disagree with some of the comments. I LOVE the cleanser. It’s the only cleanser that I’ve tried that doesn’t leave my face feeling like there is a film on it. And even if I only use the cleanser and use a dry wash cloth to remove it, it leaves my face feeling great! I will not buy another cleanser … and I’ve used such a variety before – Mary Kay, Estee Lauder, Clinique, and all the expensive lines out on the market. I do have to admit that I’m not too crazy about the moisturizers but I do also like the exfoliator product. I only purchase from ebay as they are much less expensive than the meaningfulbeautify website.

    Overall, Cleanser is a MUST BUY but the other products I can do without!

  47. Fabricjacke 06. Feb, 2012 at 9:16 am #

    I love Meaningful Beauty!!!! If I have a problem I just call customer service and it is taken care of with no problems! I am always told I look younger than I am. People can never believe I am 58! They will guess me to be in my late 30s. I have been using the products for about 4 years. If you are having bad problems, maybe it is the way you are speaking to the people or maybe you are calling the wrong numbers. I have never had a problem when I was missing a product in my box or if a product was broken. Matter of fact, I am usually sent a free sample of a product for my time and disappointment. I rarely run out of product before I get my next shipment and I am on the 3 month shipment. It just takes a little to do my face whether it is cleanser or moisturizer and I have a large face. I am very, very happy with Meaningful Beauty and could tell the difference with 3 weeks of using the products. I looked younger and glowing.

  48. Nicole 16. Feb, 2012 at 6:12 pm #

    Ive been using it for few years 5+, and I like it, I’ve tried all the products and narrowed it down to just a few favorites. For autoship you can control it if you pay attention. You can set it to 6 months and then if you find you need something sooner you just phone them or log on and order it. There have been hiccups in delivery sometimes, like missing items but I just phone and let them know and they usually send me the missing item for free! It’s a good price for a good product and I’ve tried some expensive stuff and can’t really say there’s a difference so why spend the extra money?

  49. April 22. Feb, 2012 at 3:04 am #

    I am a cosmetologist & I have many friends who are in the skin business. I am 42 years old & I do not look it. I am the youngest looking mom out of all my daughters friends & no one ever guess my at even 40! I wash my face daily, than I use witchhazel, than I use all natural products on my face made by a wonder woman in MN, I have been using here products for 7+ years. It is the only stuff I use for my clients facials. Everyone asks me where they can get it so I started selling it because I believe in it NOT because I make millions off of it! I use the eye serum daily, the face moisturizer daily the microbrasion in a jar weekly & still get carded @ 42! Keep in mind everyones skin is different but I agree Bonnie said it best! Natural is better…

    • Deena 18. Mar, 2012 at 5:35 am #

      April, You didn’t identify the name of the product created by the wonder woman in MN. Please let us know and how to order it; or contact me directly at dtrankina@tampabay.rr.com. I’d like to hear more about this natural product. Thanks.

      After reading all these reviews, I’m convinced that whether a product “works” is dependent on each person’s skin type. When you find something that works for you, bingo!

  50. Anna Burke 08. Mar, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    I ordered Meaningful Beauty trial pack last week and it arrived after 5 days. I always try new products on my arm before putting them on my face. Im glad I did! My skin went bright red and scaley within minutes. I called and cancelled and hope that they have indeed cancelled it. The one item that didnt cause irritation on my arm was the little oil wrinkle eliminating capsules, so I tried them on my face. HUGE mistake! My face was covered in little pimples and was dry as a stick the following day, and flaking in places. OK. We dont all have the same skin, but Ive been lucky with my skin so far. Im 54 and tried several products. This had the most adverse effect of anything I have ever tried.Just hope this scaliness and the bumps go away soon!

  51. Natalie 25. Mar, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

    well if u go to JC Penny make up counter Sephora or any Sephora make up store U can buy meaningful beauty and u will not get stuck in a payment schedule at all only if u order thru their website u will. the review for meaningful beauty is pretty good I actually like it my pores are smaller and my skin is not dry and dull anymore. i like the product and the fact that i can go to any Sephora buy it seperately. I hope this helps.

  52. NeeG 27. Mar, 2012 at 8:20 pm #

    I too am 42 and most people think I’m much younger…I have used Mary Kay since I was 13 years old. It’s gentle but effective. I was curious about this product (Meaningful Beauty) just to see what the hype was about. It didnt completly surprise me to see so many negative comments and complaints. If it sounds too good to be true, it usually is!

  53. Vanessa 17. Apr, 2012 at 7:26 am #

    I’m an esthetician who loves to study the ingredients of products. You can easily get Milady reference books from amazon to look up igredients yourself.

    One misnomer is that all alcohol is drying. Isoproply alcohol is drying, but cetyl and stearyl alcohol is a oil free emollient.

    This looks like a cleanser you could get from any drug store, however. all cheap chemicals.

    • Pissed 25. Apr, 2012 at 12:42 am #

      I just now saw this site and have had 2 shipments sent to me. After the 2nd one came I cancelled my subscription with them. I just NOW checked my bank account and they charged me AGAIN for a 3rd time and there is no shipment for them to even use as an excuse. I cannot WAIT until their phones open up! I will be on the phone with them immediately!

  54. Pissed 25. Apr, 2012 at 6:28 am #

    Ok, just called them and apparently I paid $149.00 for the 2nd shipment. I told the woman that I had better not be charged again as it is all paid now.

  55. Michelle 26. Apr, 2012 at 9:01 am #

    I have been using Meaniful Beauty for 2 years. I LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!. I do not why so many people complain about this product. Don’t use it. I feel they also have the greatest customer service. I also like the idea that they let their customers pay monthly for their products, even though 18.00 for each product is a good price compared to any other products on the market. I can say alot more positive comments, but this is all for now

    Thank you Meaniful Beauty

  56. Karen Truong 28. Apr, 2012 at 5:12 pm #

    Don’t waste your time & mOney. This thing does not work . I tried it it didn’t do anythintorpor me so I gave it to my mother who did not like it either . Such a scam scam , shame on you Cindy Crawford .

  57. Yvonne 07. May, 2012 at 1:12 am #

    OK. So here goes. I think that these products actually do help my very dry, 40 year old skin. They definately do decrease the size of my pores and make my skin very, very soft. I don’t like the fragrance. It’s just too strong. Here’s the REALLY strange thing-I have had HORRIBLE nightmares since I began using these products. There is nothing else that I have changed-only my skin regime. Now I am having these really lucid nightmares quite regularly. I wonder if it is even possible that skin care products would be capable of this. I wouldn’t even ask if I could think of one more thing that I have changed recently.

  58. Randy 12. May, 2012 at 4:45 am #

    I am 31 years old. I absolutely love the product. I have been using it for 6 months and continue to see the amazing positive results. I like the payment plan breakdown as it makes the entire collections much more affordable. I did have one shipping issue, called customer service and they were beyond helpful and included a free gift for the inconvenience. What I love too is that with every order so far theyve sent a free full size gift to try and you can change your regimen applications as you feel is needed. I love the glowing serum, wrinkle smoothing capsules, the moisture cream mask, the pore refiner, the eye serum … The collection has giving me amazing RESULTS :-D

  59. rose 14. May, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Go gluten free and preservative free and your skin will be clear and you will be free of inflammatory diseases like celiac, acne, rosacea, psoriasis, arthritis, asthma, reflux disease, MS, autism, ADHD, just to name a few. Go to gluten free society website for more info.

  60. T'Ira Sway 30. Jun, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Hello. I’ve been using Meaningful Beauty for 2 and a half years. I totally thought it was a scam. I’m the worlds most biggest sceptic. But I decided to try it. The first week of trying Meaning Beauty I did not see a big change. I was pissed. But I thought that maybe my skin is a little different, and it might take longer to start seeing results than normal. By the end of the second week…I saw a huge change. My skin glows now. I have no rinkles anywhere on my face, neck or chest. And I look 10 years younger. I am 26 years old, and I look no older than 15 or 16. If I go to the club, they ID me. If I go to the liquor store they ask to see my ID. You have to be 18 to buy tobacco…and the stores ask to see my ID for that as well. lol. Overall…I am completely happy with this product. I’m so glad that I put my scepticism aside and sucked it up, and decided to try Meaningful Beauty. I will forever be a Meaningful Beauty constomer…..Big Smiles..–T’Ira

  61. Jenkins821 30. Jun, 2012 at 11:37 pm #

    I just ordered my products, so no I haven’t used it yet. I am sending this comment because everyone keeps saying how they scam you with making you think you will receive a shippment once a month, but if Correctly read it the thing says it will follow with a 90 day supply and you will be billed monthly. They do thus so it’s cheaper on the consumer, it is easier most times to put out 40 a month instead of 140 every three months. My second complaint is hello people have you ever heard of going to the post office and sending the shippment back there that way you can put a confirm delivery on the return, that way they can’t denie they received their products back. Shipments do get lost sometimes trust me I know I have had a few, so now when I ship something back or just ship something important I take my happy tail end down to the post office and do it there. Your mail man can not do everything for you.

  62. Manueal Ennauel 11. Jul, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

    The basic theme of the product Meaningful beauty is faulty. The much hyped melon extract that is advertised to contain some heavenly antioxidant (SOD)is just nothing more than one of the hundreds of antioxidant that our body makes itself. Further the mechanism of killing free radicals to prevent skin aging is just another bogus concept that they are trying to fool peoples.. SOD or any antioxidant have to act inside the cells to be more effective , not from outside as a component of a cream.Further how does SOD enters the skin cells? It cant itself ! It just is coated outside. SOD acts by killing superoxide radicals but generated hydrogen peroxide (check wiki). So SOD itself generated another toxic product.Don’t gel fooled by the french doc’s bogus reasoning!

  63. cheluzal 09. Sep, 2012 at 9:27 am #

    Wow, sounds like this product’s customer service is run by a bunch of scientologists.
    I came here after seeing the infomercial, wondering if it was worth it, and have decided NOT to purchase, especially if you can buy one at Sephora.
    I’m just baffled by women who think $50-162/month is acceptable for face cream.
    That is a lot of money for something that usually isn’t working that greatly.
    So far, I just use Aveeno and maybe some Revitalift if I remember.

  64. Brenda 08. Jan, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    Meaningful Beauty products are Full of sulphates, sulphates are commonly used in cosmetic cleansers, hair shampoos, bath and shower gels, bubble baths, etc. – It is probably the most dangerous ingredient used in skin and hair-care products. In the cleaning industry SLS is used in garage floor cleaners, engine degreasers, car-wash soaps, etc. It is very corrosive and readily attacks greasy surfaces. Sodium lauryl sulfate is used throughout the world for clinical testing as a primary skin irritant. Laboratories use it to irritate skin on test animals and humans so that they may then test healing agents to see how effective they are on the irritated skin. A study at the University of Georgia Medical College, indicated that SLS penetrated into the eyes as well as brain, heart, liver, etc., and showed long-term retention in the tissues. The study also indicated that SLS penetrated young children’s eyes and prevented them from developing properly and caused cataracts to develop In adults. May cause hair loss by attacking the follicle. Classified as a drug in bubble baths because it eats away skin protection and causes rashes and infection to occur. Is potentially harmful to skin and hair. Cleans by corrosion. Dries skin by stripping the protective lipids from the surface so it can’t effectively regulate moisture. ….When I initially ordered Meaningful Beauty, I asked if it had sulphates, I was told no. On receiving the order this is what the cleanser contains: Sodium Laureth Sulphate, Sodium Lareth B Sulfate, Magnesium Laureth d-Sulfate, Sodium Oleth Sulfate, Magnesium Oleth Sulfate…lets just add fertilizer to the mix!
    No mention of that natural exotic melon extract that the French Doctor mention
    ed in the TV ad.. Sulphates are in most store brands, however, there are many products out now without them. I would do your research, as it’s important what goes on our skin and bodies. I would be surprised if Cindy actually uses this product on her own skin.
    It’s buyer beware, and don’t forget Guenthy is a million dollar company out to push product, along with millions of others, and use a beautiful woman who was a model to endorse it.
    I have chosen to cancel furthur orders, and choose find a skin care and shampoo line without the use of sulfates and surfactants

  65. Jodi Holalnd 04. Feb, 2013 at 9:17 am #

    I bought a trail kit. They took two more payments out on my credit card. When I asked about it this is what they said.

    Thank you for your email. When you placed your original order for the introductory kit, your billing was set up on an installment payment option. The invoice included in your shipment will reflect the total cost of the order ($148.96); however, the payments are split into three charges. The first installment of $68.58 includes the shipping and handling charges along with any applicable taxes. The following two installments of $39.99 are charged approximately 28 days from the first installment and will include the remaining balance.

    If I can be of further service, please feel free to contact me. You may also contact customer service at 1-800-927-0047.

    Sincerely,

    Damian
    Correspondence Specialist
    Meaningful Beauty

    Know what your paying before you buy the product!!!

Leave a Reply